Set as default Homepage|Bookmark

Thank you for go to my site free download for all
Free Download
Visit and download Movie, Ebook, Music, Software, Game, Gfx, Crack, Keygen, Torent, Download, Full

David Lynch - The Big Dream (DeluxeEdition) (2013)

David Lynch - The Big Dream (DeluxeEdition) (2013)
Artist: David Lynch
Title Of Album: The Big Dream
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Sacred Bones
Genre: Alternative, Avant-Garde
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 72:02 min
Total Size: 164 / 436 MB


01. The Big Dream
02. Star Dream Girl
03. Last Call
04. Cold Wind Blowin
05. The Ballad of Hollis Brown
06. Wishin' Well
07. Say It
08. We Rolled Together
09. Sun Can't Be Seen No More
10. I Want You
11. The Line It Curves
12. Are You Sure

01. I'm Waiting Here
02. And Light Shines
03. Bad The John Boy
04. Are You Sure (Bastille Remix)
05. Wishin' Well (Hot Since 82 Remix)
06. The Big Dream (Venetian Snares Remix)
07. We Rolled Together (Yttling Jazz Remix)

Legendary multimedia artist David Lynch presents the follow-up to Crazy Clown Time, his acclaimed 2011 solo debut. The 2013 album sees Lynch returning to primary songwriting and performance duties, writing 11 out of the album s 12 tracks. Also included in the lineup is Lynch s signature take on the Bob Dylan folk classic "The Ballad of Hollis Brown, " and a bonus track contribution featuring acclaimed Swedish musician Lykke Li. The Big Dream was recorded over several months at Lynch s own Asymmetrical Studio with engineer Dean Hurley, who also contributes production and instrumentation to the album.

Describing his style of music as "modern blues, " Lynch says, "most of the songs start out as a type of blues jam and then we go sideways from there. What comes out is a hybrid, modernized form of low-down blues. " As you would expect from an accomplished film director, the songs are cinematic in scope. Lynch uses his reverb-drenched guitar and processed voice to summon primal moods and melodies that color a strange world populated by character archetypes familiar to fans of his films: the irresistible femme fatale in "Star Dream Girl, " the tender romantic in "The Big Dream, " and "Are You Sure, " the smooth psychopath in "Say It, " and the quirky oddball in "Sun Can t Be Seen No More."

While Lynch touches on modern electronic production ("Wishing Well" and "Last Call") and classically dreamy material ("Are You Sure, " "Cold Wind Blowin "), the album always manages to keep one foot rooted in the blues a style of music he loves. "The Blues is an honest and emotional form of music that is thrilling to the soul. I keep coming back to it, because it feels so good, " Lynch says. The double LP comes with a bonus 7", "I m Waiting Here, " featuring Swedish singer-songwriter Lykke Li. The B-side of the 7" contains a one-of-a-kind etching inscribed by Lynch.

Tags: David, Lynch, The, Big, Dream

Dear visitor, you are browsing our website as Guest.
We strongly recommend you to register and login to view hidden contents.


Add Comments
KatzDDL Full Game Download Megaupload RapidShare Free Downloads Full Version Download Free Download
LinkDDL Downloads Hotfile Search Warezworm WarezRelease DirtyWarez DDLproject KatzDDL Suppaddl SceneLinks CafeDDL KatzDDL Share4u gfxturko Tinydle